Catholic Foundation’s 2017 Scholarship Recipients:

Catholic Foundation’s Scholarships Total $138,700 for 2017

Students receiving Catholic Foundation Scholarships for the 2017-18 school year are:
Garrett Bannister, St. John Nepomuk, Yukon – St. Gregory’s University;
Glendi Barrios, Holy Angels, OKC – University of Central Oklahoma;
Jessica Bowker, St. Mary, Ponca City – Northern Oklahoma College;
Willie Chavira, Our Lady of Victory, Purcell – University of Oklahoma;
Emily Clark, St. Thomas More, Norman – OU;

Andrew Coakley, Sts. Peter and Paul, Hobart – Oklahoma State University;
Khanh P. Do, St. Andrew Dung-Lac, OKC – OU;
Christopher Dougherty, St. John Nepomuk, Yukon – OSU-OKC;
John Dumas, Our Lady of Victory, Purcell – OU;
Paola Duron, Sacred Heart, OKC – SGU
Jennifer Escobar, St. Charles Borromeo, OKC – OU;
Selena Estrada, St. Joseph, Buffalo – NWOSU;
Grace Fanning, The Cathedral of Our Lady of Perpetual Help, OKC – University of Dallas;
Cash Forster, St. Thomas More, Norman – Colorado College;
Arianna Garcia, St. Thomas More, Norman – OU;
Guadalupe Gonzalez, St. Joseph, Norman – UCO;
Ashley Haan, Epiphany, OKC – SGU;
Darby Heard, St. Joseph, Ada – East Central University;
Anh-Tu Ngoc Ho, St. Andrew Dung Lac, OKC – University of Tulsa;
Mariah Hollister, Sts. Peter and Paul, Hobart – SWOSU;
Abigail Hovorka, St. Francis of Assisi, OKC – OU;
Kyra Hubble, Epiphany, OKC – OSU;
Sydney Hutchison, St. Ann, Fairview – OSU;
Lauren Landoll, Blessed Sacrament, Lawton – OSU;
Julianna Lassiter, St. Monica, Edmond – Benedictine College;
Samuel Christopher Le, St. Andrew Dung-Lac, OKC – UCO;
Grace Lee, Korean Martyrs, OKC – OU;
Alexandra Lewis, St. Francis Xavier, Enid – OSU;
Jasmine Luevano, St. Charles Borromeo, OKC – SGU;
Grayson Maker, St. Thomas More, Norman – University of Notre Dame;
Michelle Malagan, Holy Angels, OKC – SGU;
Katherine Metzinger, St. John Nepomuk, Yukon – OSU;
Brayden Milam, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Sterling – undecided;
Jose Muniz, Immaculate Heart of Mary, Calumet – OU;
Rachel Ngo, St. James, OKC – Rice University;
Kevin Ngo, St. Andrew Dung-Lac, St. James, OKC – undecided;
Delaney Nisbett, Epiphany, OKC – OSU;
Priscilla Pena, St. Patrick, OKC – UCO;
Luis Rodrigo Peralta, St. Francis of Assisi, OKC – OU;
Mary Quynh Nhu Pham, St. Andrew Dung-Lac, OKC – UCO;
Angelina Phan, St. Andrew Dung-Lac, OKC – Rose State College;
Sarah Pierce, Holy Family, Lawton – OU Health Sciences Center;
Julia Purus, Our Lady of Victory, Purcell – OSU;
David Ray, St. Mark, Norman – OU;
Teresa Rodriguez, St. Mary, Ardmore – OU;
Abby Ross, St. Francis Xavier, Enid – OSU;
Molly Margaret Ross, St. John, Edmond – OSU;
Madison Rudkins, Sts. Peter & Paul, Hobart – OU;
Leonor Salgado, St. Catherine of Siena, Pauls Valley – University of Dallas;
Saul Sapien, Jr., St. Patrick, OKC – undecided;
Jacob Schnoebelen, Sacred Heart, Mooreland – OU;
Abbey Shelley, Holy Trinity, Okarche – OSU;
Sirena Sierra, St. Patrick, OKC – UCO;
Noah Staudt, St. Mary, Guthrie – OSU;
Nicole Tucker, Sacred Heart, Konawa – SGU;
Paola Villalobos, St. Francis Cabrini, Beaver – NWOSU;
Braden M. Walton, St. Paul the Apostle, Del City – OKC Community College;
Samantha Weir, St. John, Edmond – OSU;
Hayden Zehrung, St. Monica, Edmond – OU. 

Partial funding of all CFO scholarships comes from the Quasebarth Family Scholarship Fund, the Mary White Clarke Scholarship Fund and the John Edward Greenan Scholarship Fund. 

Partial funding of the CFO scholarship being received by Ashley Haan, Epiphany, OKC, comes from the Dr. and Mrs. Francis Duffy Scholarship Fund.

Receiving the C.W. and Frances Aneshansley Scholarships for the 2017-18 school year are:
Hervie Adkisson, Holy Spirit, Mustang – undecided;
Christopher Allen, St. John, Edmond – OSU;
Isabel Betancourt, St. Mary, Clinton – OSU;
Calista Jean Brubeck, St. Mary, Clinton – SWOSU-Weatherford;
Andres Lee Cifuentes, St. Mary, Clinton – SWOSU – Weatherford;
Jose Diosdado, St. Mary, Clinton – OU;
Stephanie Estala, St. Mary, Clinton – SWOSU-Weatherford;
Alfonso Hernandez, St. Mary, Clinton – SWOSU-Weatherford;
Hector Hernandez, St. Mary, Clinton -- SWOSU;
Alec Pankhurst, St. Ann, Cordell – NEOSU.

The following students have received the Bob Little Pastoral Musician’s Scholarships for the 2017-18 school year:
Brandon Aguilar, Holy Angels, OKC – UCO;
Jorge Rodriguez, St. Mary, Ardmore – Oklahoma City University. 

Scholarship recipients for the Evelyn and Kathryn Hau Scholarships are:
Esmeralda Alcala, St. Francis Xavier, Enid – OU;
Katherine Denney, St. Francis Xavier, Enid – Benedictine College;
Steven Alan Patocka, St. Joseph, Hennessey – UCO;
Gabriel Sanchez, St. Francis Xavier, Enid – SGU.

The winners of the Amelia P. Davis & Elizabeth H. Davis Lawrence Scholarships are:
Leslie Alvarez, Sts. Peter and Paul, Kingfisher – SGU;
Karley Boyer, St. Ann, Fairview – OSU;
Veronica Fuxa, St. Gregory the Great, Enid – Northern Oklahoma College;
Abby Lee, St. Gregory the Great, Enid – OSU;
Meredith Malatin, St. Gregory the Great, Enid – undecided;
Elena Shimanek, St. Gregory the Great, Enid – OU.

The Helen R. Hall Nursing Scholarship is awarded to Cecilia Hernandez, St. Charles Borromeo, OKC – Southern Nazarene University.

The P.B. Connelly Medical Scholarships to attend the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine are awarded to Kevin Le, Holy Spirit, Mustang, and James Michael Rudkins, St. Thomas More, Norman.